Merit Awards 2021

Merit Awards 2021

Each year, McLaren tenured employees and managers vote to recognize the exceptional talent and contributions of our team members. With nearly 250 industry-leading colleagues to choose from, this year’s 2021 Merit Award Winners are:

2021 Merit Awards

President’s Award: Denisa Moss-Heitlager

Rookie of the Year: Mark Paskus, PE

Rookie of the Year – Recent Grad: Taylor Zimmerman, EIT

Team Player Award: Carol Jeng

Award for Innovation: The Brand Standards Team (Caitlin Carbone Hernandez, Denisa Moss-Heitlager, + Diane Cunningham)

Client Hero Award: Diego Eras, PE

Spirit of McLaren Award: Caitlin Carbone Hernandez

Applied Ingenuity Award: R. Bryan Peiffer

Award for Multidisciplinary Excellence: Brian Riggs, PE

Project Management Award: David Jones, PE, MCE

Think Like Owner Award: Matthew Saide, PE

Project of Year: Tiffany Crane Lift (construction engineering team)

Group Award: COVID Response Team

Posted on: Jan. 13, 2022